The recommended repair service of luxury shoe & handbag designers

Family owned & operated
since 1911

Four generations of expertise

Perfection……

Kymberley Mitchell from Waltham, MA wrote: The Rago Brothers repaired a Kate Spade handbag for me a while ago… so I knew if my shoe could be repaired they would be the ones to be able to do it. I scuffed the tip of the left shoe and it was very obvious, had not worn them because… Read more “Perfection……”

October 9, 2019 / Kymberley Mitchell

New Life for My Leather Jacket

Deb Cerami from Brant Beach, NJ wrote: Never thought this gorgeous leather jacket could be repaired. Looks better than ever! Amazing service. So glad I found you. Service provided: Leather jacket repair (ripped leather)

October 8, 2019 / Deb Cerami

So glad you are home

Janice French from Rohnert Park, CA wrote: This purse means a lot to me. I was horrified when I discovered I had roughed up the red cording on the bottom of my purse. Rago Bros was an answer to my prayers when I found them searching for a place to fix my Gucci bag. They… Read more “So glad you are home”

October 4, 2019 / Janice French

Perfect!

Tracey F from Pylesville, MD wrote:  My LV crossbody strap broke (aged leather). I love this bag and could not find anyone who was willing to fix it. I stumbled on Rago Brothers and got a quote. I was nervous at first about mailing it away and then seeing the cost (mine needed quite a… Read more “Perfect!”

October 4, 2019 / Tracey F

Excellent and Convenient Customer Service

Caitlin from Springfield, VA wrote: I sent my pink Kate Spade wallet into Rago Brothers to repair the gold metal embellishment that reads “New York,” which had fallen off. It was great that I could just mail in my item, as opposed to dropping off and picking it up at a shop in person (I… Read more “Excellent and Convenient Customer Service”

October 2, 2019 / Caitlin

Awesome Prada Wallet on chain repair

Kirstie P from Anaheim, CA wrote:  I recently experienced their mail-in service and I am a satisfied customer. I sent in my Prada wallet on chain for repair due to ink stains, leather discoloration, rubbing on the edges and tear on the strap. Rago Brothers did a great job on the repair of my item.… Read more “Awesome Prada Wallet on chain repair”

September 28, 2019 / Kirstie P

Best service ever!

Amy B from Houston, TX wrote: Following shoulder surgery, I ripped the arm seam in a brand new leather jacket, tugging too hard to get it on. After finding Rago Brothers online and reading their glowing reviews and testimonials, I sent it to them from Houston. From the initial online inquiry to mailing the jacket,… Read more “Best service ever!”

September 26, 2019 / Amy B

Beautiful workmanship

Rebecca Rose from Philadelphia, PA wrote: In memory of my Mom, I had her Coach shoulder bag repaired and restored and what amazing and beautiful workmanship. I’m so pleased. Thank you Rago Brothers!!! Service provided: Coach Messenger shoulder bag (repair and refurbish)

September 24, 2019 / Rebecca Rose

Shoes Like New

Maureen McCarthy from South Boston, MA wrote: My vintage bone leather shoes look brand new! But even better, they’re already broken in. I mailed my shoes in for repair and the day they were received, I got a call with the estimate. I agreed to have the repair done and within two weeks the shoes… Read more “Shoes Like New”

September 22, 2019 / Maureen McCarthy

Excellent Service

Yvonne Mendez from Staten Island, NY wrote: I am so happy with the service I received from Rago Brothers in repairing my Kate Spade Jackson Street Kristine bag. Rago Brothers’ professionalism and quick turnaround time in repairing my bag was amazing! The problem with my bag started when the thread on the interior zip interior… Read more “Excellent Service”

September 19, 2019 / Yvonne Mendez

LV NEVERFULL MM

Kim Armstead from WI Milwaukee, WI wrote: SOOOO LADIES MY LV STRAP BROKE AND I WAS SO SAD BUT RAGO BROTHERS SAVED THE DAY. MY BAG WAS GONE ALL OF 2 1/2 WEEKS AND I CANNOT TELL WHICH STRAP WAS THE BROKEN ONE. AMAZING JOB TEAM AND THANK YOU FOR BRINGING MY BABY BACK HOME… Read more “LV NEVERFULL MM”

September 12, 2019 / KIM ARMSTEAD

Fantastic service!

Eric Burt from Pagosa Springs, CO wrote: Received my boots last night and they look amazing. After taking 4 years of hard wear and tear, they look as good as the day I bought them. The people were great to work with, the repairs were turned around much faster than I anticipated and the final… Read more “Fantastic service!”

September 10, 2019 / Eric Burt

Best work ever!

Erika from Oxford, MS wrote: I had my white leather sneakers sent in to be cleaned and restored. When I sent my shoes they were essentially grey from all the dirt on the shoes. No matter what I tried, I couldn’t get the shoes clean. My shoes came back sparkling and white. You can barely… Read more “Best work ever!”

September 10, 2019 / Erika

Satisfied First Time Customer

Felicia S from Rocky Mount, NC wrote:  I searched online for a reputable shoe repair business to restore the look of my Louboutins. I came across the Rago Brothers site by happenstance and I am so happy I did. The shoes look almost new and the repairs are almost imperceptible. I will definitely use them again… Read more “Satisfied First Time Customer”

September 9, 2019 / Felicia S

Fast Fix

Lisa from Evansville, IN wrote: The process was incredibly easy and fast. I sent in my Prada nylon cross body bag with a broken zipper that actually had a hole in the ribbon. Nine days later from the day I sent it out (would’ve been quicker if not for the holiday weekend), I have it… Read more “Fast Fix”

September 3, 2019 / Lisa

Fantastic Find

Connie MC from Tavares, FL wrote:  I needed my handles repaired on my Tory Burch purse, but didn’t want just anyone to work on it. I Googled my info and Rago Brothers came up. I’m so happy I sent it to them. My purse looks brand new and I know I’ll get several more years out… Read more “Fantastic Find”

August 31, 2019 / Connie Mc

Above & Beyond!

Cristina C from Massapequa, NY wrote: I apprehensively sent my repair into Rago Bros with very weathered handles and scuffs on the front, requesting new straps and removal of scuff marks. The owner called me and explained that it would not be cost effective for me to replace the handles. Rather, he would seal them and… Read more “Above & Beyond!”

August 27, 2019 / Cristina C

Stunning. Unexpected. Fast. Value.

Sandra W from Winchester, MA wrote: 20 year old Louis Vuitton purse that was loved to death. The corners had worn out on both the bottom leather base plate, but also the corners of the large ‘Logo panels’. There were actual holes, things were falling out of the purse. All was lost. I went to a… Read more “Stunning. Unexpected. Fast. Value.”

August 26, 2019 / Sandra W.

Awesome!

Margi G from Washingtn DC wrote:  I am so excited that Rago Brothers was able to help me repair my 2 purses! Mitzi, my little Lulu Guiness bag, is my conversation piece that I carry on beach vacations, and I was so unhappy to think that I’d no longer be able to take along with… Read more “Awesome!”

August 22, 2019 / Margi G

Valued Wallet Repaired

Andy Stratton from Renton, WA wrote:  42 years ago, my grandmother gave me a very nice southwestern themed leather wallet with my initials on it, as a high school graduation gift. I have used only that wallet ever since, and together we have both grown into antiques. So I was saddened when the leather at the… Read more “Valued Wallet Repaired”

August 21, 2019 / Andy Stratton

Service with a Smile

Cherna Wyttenbach from Deer Park, NY wrote: Service was excellent…quick easy and efficient.
Thank you. Service provided: Henri Bendel backpack (strap repair)

August 19, 2019 / Cherna Wyttenbach

Great work!

Ileana R from Harrison, NY wrote: Sent my Prada leather crossbody to have strap and leather redone. The bag not only came back within a quick time frame but also looks brand new. Just sent another handbag to be repaired today – definitely has gained my trust and business! Service provided: Prada Crossbody strap and… Read more “Great work!”

August 19, 2019 / Ileana R

Exceptionally good

Mary from Montgomery County, PA. wrote: The professional care and service of Rago Brothers is above and beyond. They made my old Tory Burch sandals look brand new again. Can’t say enough good about them Thank you! Service provided: Tory Burch sandal repair.

August 16, 2019 / Mary

Fantastic!

Kristin Gaucher from Johnston, RI wrote: Fantastic work! I purchased a classic Fendi zucca bag at a consignment shop. The bag was in great shape except for the strap and piping along the top. The repair was exceptional. You would not know it wasn’t original to the bag. Perfect match to the vintage 90’s leather. I… Read more “Fantastic!”

August 15, 2019 / Kristin Gaucher

They’re Great

Michele Williams from East Stroudsburg, PA wrote: I will swear by Rago Brothers Shoe repair. They have made me so happy. The first pair of Ferragamo’s I wore one time and the bottoms were destroyed. I sent them to Rago Brothers and my shoes were returned to me looking brand new. The second pair I didn’t even… Read more “They’re Great”

August 14, 2019 / Michele Williams

WOW VERY HAPPY

Keith Allmond from Warner Robins, GA wrote:   I haven’t seen the quality of work like this in many years. I am so happy and impressed with the quality and workmanship that was used in the relining of my jacket. You have no idea how stunned I was when I received my jacket in the post.
Read more “WOW VERY HAPPY”

August 12, 2019 / Keith Allmond

Excellent Work

Lynn P from Walnut Creek, CA. wrote: I’m so happy with the work that Rago Brothers did with my Prada handbag. The piping was replaced. The bag was cleaned and dyed. It looks better than new. The professionalism and commitment to providing an excellent product is evident in the finished product. The associates in the… Read more “Excellent Work”

August 9, 2019 / Lynn P.

Very considerate

Nhi Chu from Aurora, CO wrote: Not only was the missing “M” replaced, the bag came back with three extra, complete logos from three different colored leather pieces/cut outs. This is very helpful for me because I have MK everything and will be prepared if the logo ever falls off again.
Thank you! Service provided: Michael… Read more “Very considerate”

August 2, 2019 / Nhi Chu

NEW SHOES!

George Brown from Newtown, CT wrote: I just got back my Peals from Rago Brothers and was stunned at the quality of the repair work. They look like they are brand new. I will never have anyone else repair any of my shoes again! Service provided: Peal shoe repair (soles and heels)  

August 2, 2019 / George Brown

ferragamo belt

Harold Johnson from Bridgeport, CT wrote: Fast Service, excellent repairs, fair priced, and all work done to perfection. Online staff excellent! Thank you! Service provided: Ferragamo belt repair

August 1, 2019 / Harold Johnson

Thanks Hanna

Nancy Garvin from Wyncote, PA wrote: Hanna you did an amazing job repairing the slit in my Celine tote! Thanks!!!!! Service Provided: Céline handbag repair

August 1, 2019 / Nancy Garvin

Repair? More like upgrade.

Francis S from Rochester, MI wrote: I sent my LV wallet in to get the crease repaired, resealed and stitched. I did not expect them to come back and add this insanely cool black strip. Really creative, unexpected and really practical. I used to just, you know, think I had a regular LV wallet. Now,… Read more “Repair? More like upgrade.”

July 23, 2019 / Francis S

absolutely amazing!!

Mariann Bolton from Grosse Pointe Shores, MI wrote: While in Las Vegas with my husband we purchased a beautiful Givenchy handbag. I was heart broken when one of the small gold balls that held the handle on fell off. I was so distressed as I thought there is no way anyone can replace this unique… Read more “absolutely amazing!!”

July 22, 2019 / Mariann Bolton

More Than Happy

Rishaun D from Durham NC wrote: Saying I am pleased is an understatement. Rago Brothers took my 10 year old wallet and made it brand new all the way around. It is flawless and I couldn’t be more excited. Thank you Rago Brothers!! Service Provided: Louis Vuitton wallet repair (refurbishment)

July 20, 2019 / Rishaun D.

Unbelievably Awesome!

Jarod from Atlanta, GA wrote: I cannot express what a fantastic job Rago Brothers did restoring my loafers. I had my fingers crossed that they would look half as good as they actually do. Seriously, it looks like they shipped me a brand new pair of shoes. I am completely awestruck. If you’re thinking of… Read more “Unbelievably Awesome!”

July 19, 2019 / Jarrod

Extremely Satisfied and Will Absolutely Repeat Business

Diane D from Glastonbury CT wrote: I sent in my new Michael Kors handbag for repairs (bought from 3rd party and the strap broke). Rago Brothers emailed me the day it was received with the estimate of cost to repair. I received my purse 48 hours later. Very reasonable cost, professional and efficient service. I am extremely… Read more “Extremely Satisfied and Will Absolutely Repeat Business”

July 17, 2019 / Diane D

Very Pleased!

Mary M from Thomaston, GA wrote: This is the first time I have used Rago Brothers for repairs, but other testimonials I read encouraged me to try them. The leather portion on my Vintage Ferragamo handbag was showing definite signs of age. They dyed the leather portion of my handbag to a perfect match! I… Read more “Very Pleased!”

July 16, 2019 / Mary M.

Unbelievably easy!

Antonio Esquivia from Haleiwa, HI wrote: It was an old wallet that belong to my father and all the credit card holder interiors ripped. Sent it in essentially forgot about it then before I knew it was back and fixed!

July 15, 2019 / Antonio Esquivia

Louboutin heels like new

Lauren M from Tulsa, Oklahoma wrote: My pump get caught in a crack in the sidewalk outside of my office building. The heel was shredded. Sent my heels in to get sole covers and to fix the stiletto. Received the shoes back in no time at all and they look great. The sole covers are… Read more “Louboutin heels like new”

July 15. 2019 / Lauren M

Restored two of my shoes!

Valerie H from Houston wrote: When two of my Chloe flats suffered from water damage, leaving them discolored/uneven the brand directed me to Rago Brothers. They restored both pair to their original condition and I am thrilled I have someone I can trust with designer shoes for any future needs. Service Provided: Chloe Shoe Repair (water… Read more “Restored two of my shoes!”

July 15, 2019 / Valerie H

Great option for purses!

Meghan S from San Francisco, CA wrote: I have a bad habit of cramming EVERYTHING into my purse and as a result, both my Kate Spade and Coach bags were starting to come apart at the straps. Finding Rago Brothers allowed me to get my bags fixed with zero hassle. All I had to do… Read more “Great option for purses!”

July 13, 2019 / Meghan S.

SOLE PROTECTOR GODS!!!

Lisa Quinones from Toms River, NJ wrote: From the moment you call this company the girls on the other end of the phone are friendly, professional and accommodating. They are efficient and timely in all communications and the turnaround time to get your shoes back is incredible. If you’re like me and you treasure your… Read more “SOLE PROTECTOR GODS!!!”

July 11, 2019 / LISA QUINONES

2nd Annual Refurb, 2nd Annual New Shoes!

Robert Stonecipher from Philadelphia, PA wrote: This is the second year Rago Brothers was used to refurb a pair of black men’s Louis Vuitton lace-up brogues and the second year they were made to look like they just came out of the box from the manufacturer! They get *very* abused from 100% travel for work… Read more “2nd Annual Refurb, 2nd Annual New Shoes!”

July 11, 2019 / Robert Stonecipher

Very Satisfied

Betsy B from Wildwood, MO wrote: I received the repair referral for Rago Brothers from Ferragamo so I trusted my mail-in order would be handled professionally and it was! Quick turn-around. Repairs were perfect. It’s like having a new pair of shoes and purse for the reasonable cost of a repair. Service Provided: Ferragamo Shoe… Read more “Very Satisfied”

July 8, 2019 / Betsy B

Great work

Jim B from Agoura, CA wrote: Great job on putting new soles and heels on these twenty-year-old shoes. Additionally refurbished the upper part so they look almost new. Workmanship and material provided was top notch. Service provided: Ferragamo Shoe Repair (soles and heels)

July 5, 2019 / Jim B.

Thrilled!!

Louise A. from Lincoln, MA wrote: I could not be more thrilled with the repairs of my Fendi sandals which were well-worn. The results far exceeded my expectations and I feel like I have a new pair. Now I know that I have somewhere I can trust when my fine shoes are in need of attention. Thank… Read more “Thrilled!!”

July 4, 2019 / Louise A.

3 day turnaround!

Roberta Bastow from Averill Park, NY wrote:  I sent my bag in on Saturday and received it back 3 days later. One of the straps was broken, so it was sewed back and reinforced. Thank you!! Service Provided: Kate Spade Handbag repair (re-sew strap)

June 28, 2019 / Roberta Bastow

Unbelievable craftsmanship!

Louise D from Dalton, GA wrote: Just received my relined Louis Vuitton purse back from Rago Brothers. I cannot believe how perfect the beautiful kid leather replacement lining is. I have to admit, I was a bit leery when I sent my bag for repair. But, any trepidation I had was gone the second I… Read more “Unbelievable craftsmanship!”

June 26, 2019 / Louise D

Amazing Work!

Katarzyna from Lake in the Hills, IL wrote: I had a Michael Kors purse that needed repair on it’s leather straps and I was directed to Rago Brothers after calling Michael Kors customer service. I was a little skeptical sending my purse to NJ, however, I was given tracking information and as soon as my purse… Read more “Amazing Work!”

June 26, 2019 / Katarzyna

impressed

Meagan from Woodbury, NJ wrote: I received the Hermes Oran sandals as a birthday gift. My 2 year old dog (I thought had grown out of chewing shoes) just could not resist the real leather. He chewed the top corner and tore the leather and stitching. I was devastated. I tried to contact the closest… Read more “impressed”

June 25, 2019 / Meagan

So Happy

Elizabeth from Brookline, MA wrote: I am beyond pleased with the custom handle on my bag! This bag belonged to my mom, so it has a very special meaning for me. I took a leap of faith after reading all the wonderful reviews on The Rago Brothers and I wasn’t disappointed! The customer service was… Read more “So Happy”

June 25, 2019 / Elizabeth

Wow!! My handbag looks brand new again.

Arlene C from Oakland, CA wrote: Rago Brothers restored the leather and condition of my beloved Valentino handbag and the result is incredible. It looks brand new. Another leather cleaning company tried to clean and restore my bag but it really didn’t help. So I turned to Rago Bros and voila … just like new.… Read more “Wow!! My handbag looks brand new again.”

June 24, 2019 / Arlene C

Great job

LeeAnn P from New York, NY wrote: The work was done quickly and everything looked great. One handbag was an unusual patent leather brown that I was worried would be hard to match, but either they were able to repair what was there or they found a match. Either way it looked flawless. Would definitely… Read more “Great job”

June 24, 2019 / LeeAnn P

Great Craftsmanship!

Dr. J from Cambridge, MA wrote: I first started collecting Louis Vuitton when I lived in France many decades ago! I have watched the company grow in wealth and popularity, and I have also noticed a decline in quality and customer service. Rago Brothers repaired the zipper on my bag and I am TOTALLY pleased!… Read more “Great Craftsmanship!”

June 19, 2019 / Dr J

Fast, quality service

Leah W from Charlotte, NC wrote: The closing clasp broke on my purse. I googled “Getting Proenza Schouler clasp fixed” and the Rago Brothers was the first site that came up. I read the reviews and was impressed. I sent my purse to Rago Brothers, heard from them immediately upon receipt with a very reasonable… Read more “Fast, quality service”

June 19, 2019 / Leah W

Gucci Handbag Suede Interior

Vanessa C from Staten Island, NY wrote: Founded through Google due to their high ratings, with a little hesitancy, I gave them a chance. I drive over an hour to them bringing my recently purchased Gucci handbag with suede interior. I accidentally marked in the inside with makeup. I then did my research to buy… Read more “Gucci Handbag Suede Interior”

June 18, 2019 / Vanessa C

Fast and meticulous

Miriam S from North Brunswick, NJ wrote: Lightning fast service. I shipped it and got it back in 4 days time. The purse has a broken strap. Rago restored it to almost new. Friendly and fast service. Service Provided: Burberry Crossbody repair

June 15, 2019 / Miriam S

Incredible

Janette from Ft. Lauderdale, FL wrote: I had a beautiful YSL large shoulder/crossbody bag. Unfortunately my bag fell off of a table one night and the YSL logo broke and the L broke off. I thought my bag was done. Who wants to have a YSL bag with a broken L. Well thanks to the… Read more “Incredible”

June 13, 2019 / Janette

It’s A Miracle!

Judi S from Washington, DC wrote: I am BEYOND pleased – my beloved Chanel patent leather handbag was crushed, misshapen and not even in good enough condition to consign. I sent it Rago Brothers and Hannah told me up front that it would not be perfect – well Hannah was wrong, it is pretty close… Read more “It’s A Miracle!”

June 6, 2019 / Judi S

Looks like brand new

Stephanie Morris from Brandon, MS wrote: I must stay it looks just as it did when I first purchased it. Excellent work! Service provided: Micheal Kors wristlet repair

June 5, 2019 / Stephanie Morris

My Ferragamo purse is good as new!

Bonnie Torcivia from Fair Haven, NJ wrote: I was so relieved when my treasured Ferragamo Crossbody purse was returned to me from Rago Brothers with a new snap and clean as new. This purse has traveled the world with me and I was heartbroken when on my last trip the closing snap broke. It was also in… Read more “My Ferragamo purse is good as new!”

June 1, 2019 / Bonnie Torcivia

One Happy Customer

Shanta T from Lawrenceville, GA wrote: The entire process was very seamless from submitting the inquiry (photos) to receiving the finished product. The straps on my handbag were ruined beyond repair and I was ready to toss out a $400 purse until I heard about Rago Brothers. Thank you so very much for being able to… Read more “One Happy Customer”

May 31, 2019 / Shanta T.

Fast, efficient, quality

K.C. A. from Portland, OR wrote: I have a two year old Tory Burch bag that I love. It is in near-perfect condition but the straps were coming apart. I looked for replacement straps but the color has been discontinued and I couldn’t find any. I discovered Rago Bros and contacted them. Their process is… Read more “Fast, efficient, quality”

May 31, 2019 / K.C. A.

AMAZING repair

Sandy B from North Beach, NJ wrote: The work done by Rago Brothers on my handbag is AMAZING. They actually sent my bag to their leather supplier to match the color and texture of the existing handle! Once they had the leather, (two weeks only!), they fabricated a new, longer handle for my handbag, and… Read more “AMAZING repair”

May 31, 2019 / Sandy B

Reseal Handles

Rhonda Chasteen from Maysville, KY wrote: My Michael Kors purse was only 2 years old and I noticed the outside leather handles were fraying but it was out of warranty. I called the Micheal Kors Customer Service and they gave me the name and phone number to Rago Brothers. I spoke with them and they… Read more “Reseal Handles”

May 30, 2019 / Rhonda Chasteen

Michael Kors Pocketbook

Mary Antonio from Middlebury, CT wrote: Excellent repairs and very fast, highly recommend. Service provided: Michael Kors handbag / purse repair

May 29, 2019 / Mary Antonio

Vintage LV repair

Kathleen Ryan from Rumson, NJ wrote: Rago Brothers service is the best! Wow! I reached out to these folks about replacing the zipper in a vintage LV bag. They responded very quickly to my email. I sent the bag to them, and again, they gave me a quote as soon as they had received the… Read more “Vintage LV repair”

May 29, 2019 / Kathleen Ryan

“Taking Care Of An Old Friend”

Julius Rosenwald from Bennington, VT wrote: When I first purchased my tote bag, I was in college. Next week I will attend my 50th reunion at that institution. Over five decades, this bag has been with me. I sometimes speculate as to the number of cumulative tons it has “toted.” A few years ago some seams… Read more ““Taking Care Of An Old Friend””

May 28, 2019 / Julius Rosenwald

Outstanding!

Mark Grasty from Newport News, VA wrote: I found some old badly worn vintage leather Gucci men’s boots that are in the $2000 price range when new. I sent the boots to Rago Brothers for repair not expecting much in return at all. But to my surprise, my shoes were returned within seven days looking… Read more “Outstanding!”

May 23, 2019 / Mark Grasty

Quality Work and Seamless Customer Experience

Helen from Seattle, WA wrote: It can take 4-8 weeks for shoes to be looked after by a quality traditional cobbler here in Seattle. With Rago Brothers I had the shoes back in less than two weeks (including coast-to-coast shipping). The quality of the work was high and they did a great match of the… Read more “Quality Work and Seamless Customer Experience”

May 18, 2019 / Helen

Professional, Quick, Excellent work

Debbie from Utah wrote: This shoe looks perfect. I had taken this shoe to three different shoe repair shops in my area and none of them were able to help me. I looked up Rago and took a chance by sending the shoe across the country and hoped they could help with an expensive Ferragamo… Read more “Professional, Quick, Excellent work”

May 18, 2019 / Debbie

Fully Satisfied Customer

Mari M from San Francisco, CA wrote: The repair to the shoulder strap and side stitching of my favorite and heavily used Prada bag was exceptional – so fast, so polite, so easy, and so well-done. $55 for both repair and return shipping cross-country – entirely reasonable. I can only recommend this service with the… Read more “Fully Satisfied Customer”

May 16, 2019 / Mari M

Simply the Best

Daniela M from Weslaco, TX wrote: I purchased this Cabas Piano Louis Vuitton tote but wanted to make it into a crossbody. I took it to a nearby cobbler in Texas who said he could do the job but ended up ruining the bag. A friend recommended I send it out to Rago Brothers. I… Read more “Simply the Best”

May 15, 2019 / Daniela M

Purse repair

Dawn Jennings from Phoenix, AZ wrote: I have had this purse since 2007 and it has had a lot of use over the years. The tooling was in need of repair. Rago Brothers did a fantastic job of bringing it back to life. It’s nice to find a family business that treats their clients so well… Read more “Purse repair”

May 15, 2019 / Dawn Jennings

I can’t even tell it was repaired!

Kimberly Cortez from Hudson, NY wrote: I was so sad when I noticed my beloved Chloe bag needed repair. I reached out to Chloe customer service and they suggested I get in touch with Rago Brothers. I’m so glad I did! I received my bag back today and I cannot even tell it was repaired!… Read more “I can’t even tell it was repaired!”

May 14, 2019 / Kimberly Cortez

My Vintage Fendi Looks Brand New!

Jennifer Gabriele from Langhorne, PA wrote: I received a Fendi handbag in 1991 as a gift and have loved it ever since! The leather piping at the top of the bag was completely gone from years of use and I wanted to start using this amazing bag again. I sent it to Rago Brothers and… Read more “My Vintage Fendi Looks Brand New!”

May 8, 2019 / Jennifer Gabriele

Amazing Work!

Irma from Greenville, North Carolina wrote: My Givenchy tote was my go to bag and I was disappointed when the handles started to come apart. I found Rago Brothers after a search on the internet. The testimonials and Instagram photos sold me and I contacted them straight away. Hannah was quick to answer my emails.… Read more “Amazing Work!”

May 5, 2019 / Irma

Outstanding Job

Sandi L from Aberdeen, NJ wrote: I sent my 15 year old black leather coach briefcase to Rago Brothers. Oh my God I have a brand new bag in mint condition. Beautiful work. Thank you!!!!! Service Provided: Coach Briefcase Repair

May 5, 2019 / Sandie L

A delightful restoration

Darlene H-S from East orange, NJ wrote:  I fell in love with my bag the minute I saw it. So as you can see in the pictures, it’s truly one of my favorites. This bag been around the world with me. For the past year I laid it to rest. My neighbor told me about… Read more “A delightful restoration”

May 2, 2019 / Darlene H-S

Unnoticed Repair

Monica Q-H from Boston, MA wrote: This is my 2nd time using Rago Bros to repair one of my vintage bags. The inside trim was unraveling and fraying. I sent it in and days later I got an email response from Hannah. She explained the repair is difficult but repairable. I got my bag back… Read more “Unnoticed Repair”

May 1, 2019 / Monica Q-H

This Shoe Service is the top of the Mark!!!

Allison Bergamini from Loxahatchee, FL wrote: I am so excited by this company. From start to finish I was impressed by their professional and timely service. Not to mention their follow through. I had just received a pair of Ferragamo snakeskin pumps over the summer. When wearing them for the first time the tab broke… Read more “This Shoe Service is the top of the Mark!!!”

April 30, 2019 / Allison Bergamini

Quality Beyond Good

Christine S from Brigham City, Utah wrote: I was loath to trust just anyone close by. I called Ferragamo customer service and they recommended Rago Brothers. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the quality of the repair……they are as beautiful as when they were brand new! Thank you to everyone involved. Thank you, thank you.… Read more “Quality Beyond Good”

April 26, 2019 / Christine S

Great repair!

Elizabeth from Charlotte, NC wrote: I was so impressed with Rago Brothers whose name I got through the Henri Bendel Department store in NYC. I had a $500 bag which had the handle come off and I contacted Rago for the repair. Rago customer service answered right away and emailed me a form to pack… Read more “Great repair!”

April 24, 2019 / Elizabeth

Great service!

Dan N. from Baltimore, MD wrote: Rago Brothers are great! They revived my ostrich skin wallet which I thought was dead forever. For a very, very reasonable price they restored it to almost new condition. I am so pleased. More than that, they spent quite a lot of time on the phone with me discussing… Read more “Great service!”

April 23, 2019 / Dan N

Absolutely Beautiful

Marlene Regenski from Greentown, PA wrote: Thank you so much for repairing the handles on my Michael Kors handbag. It looks like new. I’m so happy the customer service representative at Michael Kors recommended you to me.

April 23. 2019 / Marlene Regenski

Exceptional work!

Jane K from Oconomowoc, WI wrote: Thank you Rago Brothers for bringing back to life my old Louis Vuitton wallet! A sentimental gift, I have used it for the last 16 years daily, but after the inside stitching ripped, I thought it was retired to my closet for good. I found you online, and am… Read more “Exceptional work!”

April 19, 2019 / Jane K

Beautiful Repair on Vintage LV

Jillian Martin from Shawnee, KS wrote:  Thank you so much for the beautiful repair of my vintage LV Doruot bag! The strap broke on my bag recently and I was given Rago Bros info as the best place to get it repaired. It looks AMAZING! The service was professional, easy, and very timely. Thank you!!

April 19, 2019 / Jillian Martin

First Rate Experience

Chris B from Cleveland. OH wrote: My experience with Rago Brothers was thoroughly outstanding! I found the customer service super friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The quality of the repair my boots received is first-rate and beautifully executed.

April 17, 2019 / Chris B

Shocked at how good it looks

Lorraine W from Upton, MA wrote: This handbag was the first designer handbag I purchased 34 years ago. There was some wear on the outside that showed it’s age. However, the inside suede lining was so deteriorated it could not be used. Several times I was going to throw the bag out. I just couldn’t… Read more “Shocked at how good it looks”

April 15, 2019 / Lorraine W

Couldn’t be more pleased

Carol B from St. Paul, MN wrote: My black go- to Michael Kors purse needed repair on its handles but my shoe repair man explained he couldn’t fix it because it’s inner cord had broken during my unconscious nervous twisting it around. Am I the only person who does stuff like that? A Nordstrom saleswoman… Read more “Couldn’t be more pleased”

April 11, 2019 / Carol B.

Excellent work

Debbie C from Islip, NY wrote: After my dog chewed the strap of my Michael Kors Crossbody Bag I contacted Michael Kors who referred me to Rago Brothers for repair. I sent the Michael Kors Crossbody Bag to Rago Brothers. Within one week of mailing the bag it was returned to me fixed. Rago Brothers… Read more “Excellent work”

April 11, 2019 / Debbie C

I couldn’t be more pleased

Dianna Mastroianni from Elon, NC wrote: I shipped my handbag to be cleaned and have some stains removed. I was not that optimistic but I thought I would give it a try since I stopped using the bag due to stains. I received my bag back today and I cannot believe the condition it is… Read more “I couldn’t be more pleased”

April 8, 2019 / Dianna Mastroianni

Fantastic job

Linda from Coopersburg, PA wrote: I had several Gucci items repaired by Rago brothers…unbelievable how beautiful each item turned out. I could not be more pleased. Highly recommend them.

April 4, 2019 / Linda

Impeccable Work

Kim Holloway from Accokeek, MD wrote: My bag had a small piece of leather missing and they fixed it. I can’t even tell where the repair was on the bag. These guys are amazing! Thank you Rago Brothers.

March 29, 2019 / Kim Holloway

Wow!

Jamie Passet from Morristown, NJ wrote: Wow! I am taken back on the quality of the repair on my loafers. The picture really speaks for itself. Being a red leather, it is harder to maintain. I came in to get the leather conditioned and the color refreshed along with helping any scuffs and marks. They… Read more “Wow!”

March 27, 2019 / Jamie Passet

Absolutely unbelievable!

Sarah Takasugi from Irvine, CA wrote: I just received my Gucci purse from Rago Brothers. Tony was a terrific help on the phone and told me exactly what he could do without trying to upsell me on repairs and cleaning I did not need. I had scuffs on the bottom of my purse and the… Read more “Absolutely unbelievable!”

March 26, 2019 / Sarah Takasugi

I’m sold on Rago!

Natalie from Atlanta, GA wrote: I recently purchased a pre-owned Louis Vuitton Neverfull from online. The only drawback was that all of its gold D’ ring hold plated hardware were now turning silver. Louis Vuitton quoted me a price of $460 to replace all the D’ rings with fresh new ones. After asking a handbag… Read more “I’m sold on Rago!”

March 22, 2019 / Natalie

Excellent Repair

Dawn P. from Palm Bay. FL wrote: My personalized red Henri Bendel Bowery Backpack was in need of a repair. Henri Bendel sent it to Rago Bros. I was at first apprehensive that it might get lost in the mail or that it would prove to be difficult communicating with a repair company so far… Read more “Excellent Repair”

March 22, 2019 / Dawn P.

Best Shoe Repair ….

Bruce Taylor from New York, NY wrote:  Repair work is top notch. The repairs made make wonder if they are part of Salvatore Ferragamo Company, the work done is incredible. I will have all my shoes repaired at Rago Brothers. Also their customer service is excellent. Fast and accurate.

March 18, 2019 / Bruce Taylor

Outstanding Customer Service

Charlene C from Belmont MA wrote: The Rago brothers certainly know how to satisfy their customers. Their customer service is the best I have received anywhere. I have over 20 years of retail experience and they are by far the best I’ve seen. Their quality of work is superb and their customers are treated with… Read more “Outstanding Customer Service”

March 15, 2019 / Charlene C.

Always Such Wonderful Service

Catharine Hays from Mendham, NJ wrote: Every time I visit Rago Brothers, I feel as though I am coming back to see an extended family. Even if it is just to get new taps but on a pair of heels, the associates work as a seamless, organic team who is always on top of whether… Read more “Always Such Wonderful Service”

February 27, 2019 / Catharine Hays

FERRAGAMO CROSSBODY

Maria Palanca from Dover, DE wrote: Thank you Mr. Tony Rago for the most lovely exchange over the phone. Really appreciate your honesty and kindness. Hope you have a grace-filled day forever! Kudos to your business! Thank you. Service Provided: Ferragamo Crossbody Bag Repair

February 24, 2019 / Maria Palanca

Have bag will travel

Mike P from Boston, MA wrote: I was traveling from Massachusetts to Allentown NJ to visit the Grandchildren. Found your Website and decided to stop on the way down to have your staff evaluate repairing patent leather straps on my wife’s Coach bag. Service was outstanding and very patient. You replaced the straps while I… Read more “Have bag will travel”

February 26, 2019 / Mike P

AWESOME

Evelyn A from Enlglewood, Ohio wrote: I was referred to Rago Brothers by Michael Kors.com. The zipper on my handbag needed to be repaired. I was so impressed with the customer service when I called for the first time. I received my handbag back in less than a week. It was wrapped like it was purchased… Read more “AWESOME”

February 5, 2019 / Evelyn A.

Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else

Donna Smith from Nashua, NH wrote: I have sent 2 items in from NH to be repaired and honestly would never go anywhere else. They are trustworthy and prices are very reasonable. They are communicative and very easy to deal with. Don’t ever hesitate if you are in another state!! Service Provided: Louis Vuitton and… Read more “Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else”

January 25, 2019 / Donna M Smith

APPRECIATION

Gerard from Orange, NJ wrote: Your work is exemplary and I am grateful for the care you gave to my shoes. I have posted a positive review on yelp. Blessings to your family… Service Provided: Men’s Shoe Repair  

January 25, 2019 / Gerard

Amazed

Fernando Anzoategui from Miami, FL wrote: I just wanted to take the time and congratulate these guys as my shoes came back looking like new. I was very angry that my shoes came with rubber soles and these guys did a phenomenal job of repairing my shoes and switching out the rubber sole for a… Read more “Amazed”

January 18, 2019 / Fernando Anzoategui

I Was Amazed!

Pam Walter from Manalapan, NJ wrote: My Aunt was the fashion icon of the family. When she passed away, I was lucky enough to inherit her handbags. The bags were beautiful but very worn and dirty with scuffs and stains. I would never have worn them in that condition. I heard about Rago Brothers and sent… Read more “I Was Amazed!”

January 18, 2019 / Pam Walter

Thank you Ernesto

Sherry H from Vernon Hills, IL wrote: I was recommended to Rago Brothers from a Kate Spade store in Old Orchard. I was not sure what to expect. I checked the reviews online and gave them a chance. Ernesto sent an email as soon as my handbag arrived. He was very professional and explained what… Read more “Thank you Ernesto”

January 15, 2019 / Sherry H.

TOOK GOOD CARE OF ME!

Edward from Cedar Knolls, NJ wrote: I had never been here before and walked in without an appointment. I inquired if they would be able to punch a hole in my watch strap as it was a bit too wide for me. Some friendly banter was exchanged, some handshakes were had, and then I was… Read more “TOOK GOOD CARE OF ME!”

December 2, 2018 / Edward

Ferragamo Repaired!

Herbert Ayala from Temecula, CA wrote: I damaged my dress left shoe by Ferragamo. I went to two seasoned shoe repair companies. They said it couldn’t be fixed. I found The Rago Brothers mail-in service. I was a little skeptical about sending my shoes out of state and not knowing what could happen and results. It’s amazing… Read more “Ferragamo Repaired!”

November 18, 2018 / Herbert Ayala

Hours

 

Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 2:00pm

 

Location

142 Speedwell Avenue
Morristown, N.J. 07960
(973) 539-7949
Map & Directions

Copyright 2018 Rago Brothers Shoe & Leather Repair, LLC