The recommended repair service of luxury shoe & handbag designers

Family owned & operated
since 1911

Four generations of expertise

Great Craftsmanship!

Dr. J from Cambridge, MA wrote: I first started collecting Louis Vuitton when I lived in France many decades ago! I have watched the company grow in wealth and popularity, and I have also noticed a decline in quality and customer service. Rago Brothers repaired the zipper on my bag and I am TOTALLY pleased!… Read more “Great Craftsmanship!”

June 19, 2019 / Dr J

Fast, quality service

Leah W from Charlotte, NC wrote: The closing clasp broke on my purse. I googled “Getting Proenza Schouler clasp fixed” and the Rago Brothers was the first site that came up. I read the reviews and was impressed. I sent my purse to Rago Brothers, heard from them immediately upon receipt with a very reasonable… Read more “Fast, quality service”

June 19, 2019 / Leah W

Gucci Handbag Suede Interior

Vanessa C from Staten Island, NY wrote: Founded through Google due to their high ratings, with a little hesitancy, I gave them a chance. I drive over an hour to them bringing my recently purchased Gucci handbag with suede interior. I accidentally marked in the inside with makeup. I then did my research to buy… Read more “Gucci Handbag Suede Interior”

June 18, 2019 / Vanessa C

Fast and meticulous

Miriam S from North Brunswick, NJ wrote: Lightning fast service. I shipped it and got it back in 4 days time. The purse has a broken strap. Rago restored it to almost new. Friendly and fast service. Service Provided: Burberry Crossbody repair

June 15, 2019 / Miriam S

Incredible

EDAEED75-85B4-4A19-9B11-118EA53613FD.jpeg

Janette from Ft. Lauderdale, FL wrote: I had a beautiful YSL large shoulder/crossbody bag. Unfortunately my bag fell off of a table one night and the YSL logo broke and the L broke off. I thought my bag was done. Who wants to have a YSL bag with a broken L. Well thanks to the… Read more “Incredible”

June 13, 2019 / Janette

It’s A Miracle!

Judi S from Washington, DC wrote: I am BEYOND pleased – my beloved Chanel patent leather handbag was crushed, misshapen and not even in good enough condition to consign. I sent it Rago Brothers and Hannah told me up front that it would not be perfect – well Hannah was wrong, it is pretty close… Read more “It’s A Miracle!”

June 6, 2019 / Judi S

Looks like brand new

Stephanie Morris from Brandon, MS wrote: I must stay it looks just as it did when I first purchased it. Excellent work! Service provided: Micheal Kors wristlet repair

June 5, 2019 / Stephanie Morris

Fast, efficient, quality

K.C. A. from Portland, OR wrote: I have a two year old Tory Burch bag that I love. It is in near-perfect condition but the straps were coming apart. I looked for replacement straps but the color has been discontinued and I couldn’t find any. I discovered Rago Bros and contacted them. Their process is… Read more “Fast, efficient, quality”

May 31, 2019 / K.C. A.

My Ferragamo purse is good as new!

56699726-D19E-4490-AF4B-459F7255273A.jpeg

Bonnie Torcivia from Fair Haven, NJ wrote: I was so relieved when my treasured Ferragamo Crossbody purse was returned to me from Rago Brothers with a new snap and clean as new. This purse has traveled the world with me and I was heartbroken when on my last trip the closing snap broke. It was also in… Read more “My Ferragamo purse is good as new!”

June 1, 2019 / Bonnie Torcivia

One Happy Customer

After-Purse-Pics-e1559591641533

Shanta T from Lawrenceville, GA wrote: The entire process was very seamless from submitting the inquiry (photos) to receiving the finished product. The straps on my handbag were ruined beyond repair and I was ready to toss out a $400 purse until I heard about Rago Brothers. Thank you so very much for being able to… Read more “One Happy Customer”

May 31, 2019 / Shanta T.

AMAZING repair

Sandy B from North Beach, NJ wrote: The work done by Rago Brothers on my handbag is AMAZING. They actually sent my bag to their leather supplier to match the color and texture of the existing handle! Once they had the leather, (two weeks only!), they fabricated a new, longer handle for my handbag, and… Read more “AMAZING repair”

May 31, 2019 / Sandy B

Reseal Handles

Rhonda Chasteen from Maysville, KY wrote: My Michael Kors purse was only 2 years old and I noticed the outside leather handles were fraying but it was out of warranty. I called the Micheal Kors Customer Service and they gave me the name and phone number to Rago Brothers. I spoke with them and they… Read more “Reseal Handles”

May 30, 2019 / Rhonda Chasteen

Michael Kors Pocketbook

Mary Antonio from Middlebury, CT wrote: Excellent repairs and very fast, highly recommend. Service provided: Michael Kors handbag / purse repair

May 29, 2019 / Mary Antonio

Vintage LV repair

Kathleen Ryan from Rumson, NJ wrote: Rago Brothers service is the best! Wow! I reached out to these folks about replacing the zipper in a vintage LV bag. They responded very quickly to my email. I sent the bag to them, and again, they gave me a quote as soon as they had received the… Read more “Vintage LV repair”

May 29, 2019 / Kathleen Ryan

“Taking Care Of An Old Friend”

Julius Rosenwald from Bennington, VT wrote: When I first purchased my tote bag, I was in college. Next week I will attend my 50th reunion at that institution. Over five decades, this bag has been with me. I sometimes speculate as to the number of cumulative tons it has “toted.” A few years ago some seams… Read more ““Taking Care Of An Old Friend””

May 28, 2019 / Julius Rosenwald

Outstanding!

Mark Grasty from Newport News, VA wrote: I found some old badly worn vintage leather Gucci men’s boots that are in the $2000 price range when new. I sent the books to Rago Brothers for repair not expecting much in return at all. But to my surprise, my shoes were returned within seven days looking… Read more “Outstanding!”

May 23, 2019 / Mark Grasty

Quality Work and Seamless Customer Experience

Helen from Seattle, WA wrote: It can take 4-8 weeks for shoes to be looked after by a quality traditional cobbler here in Seattle. With Rago Brothers I had the shoes back in less than two weeks (including coast-to-coast shipping). The quality of the work was high and they did a great match of the… Read more “Quality Work and Seamless Customer Experience”

May 18, 2019 / Helen

Professional, Quick, Excellent work

Debbie from Utah wrote: This shoe looks perfect. I had taken this shoe to three different shoe repair shops in my area and none of them were able to help me. I looked up Rago and took a chance by sending the shoe across the country and hoped they could help with an expensive Ferragamo… Read more “Professional, Quick, Excellent work”

May 18, 2019 / Debbie

Fully Satisfied Customer

Prada Repair.jpg

Mari M from San Francisco, CA wrote: The repair to the shoulder strap and side stitching of my favorite and heavily used Prada bag was exceptional – so fast, so polite, so easy, and so well-done. $55 for both repair and return shipping cross-country – entirely reasonable. I can only recommend this service with the… Read more “Fully Satisfied Customer”

May 16, 2019 / Mari M

Simply the Best

2D9712C2-1D4E-4C09-AC8C-552CE94E19B3.jpeg

Daniela M from Weslaco, TX wrote: I purchased this Cabas Piano Louis Vuitton tote but wanted to make it into a crossbody. I took it to a nearby cobbler in Texas who said he could do the job but ended up ruining the bag. A friend recommended I send it out to Rago Brothers. I… Read more “Simply the Best”

May 15, 2019 / Daniela M

Purse repair

Dawn Jennings from Phoenix, AZ wrote: I have had this purse since 2007 and it has had a lot of use over the years. The tooling was in need of repair. Rago Brothers did a fantastic job of bringing it back to life. It’s nice to find a family business that treats their clients so well… Read more “Purse repair”

May 15, 2019 / Dawn Jennings

I can’t even tell it was repaired!

IMG_4214.jpg

Kimberly Cortez from Hudson, NY wrote: I was so sad when I noticed my beloved Chloe bag needed repair. I reached out to Chloe customer service and they suggested I get in touch with Rago Brothers. I’m so glad I did! I received my bag back today and I cannot even tell it was repaired!… Read more “I can’t even tell it was repaired!”

May 14, 2019 / Kimberly Cortez

My Vintage Fendi Looks Brand New!

43018B5B-2DD2-46DA-B313-AB552D5C228B.jpeg

Jennifer Gabriele from Langhorne, PA wrote: I received a Fendi handbag in 1991 as a gift and have loved it ever since! The leather piping at the top of the bag was completely gone from years of use and I wanted to start using this amazing bag again. I sent it to Rago Brothers and… Read more “My Vintage Fendi Looks Brand New!”

May 8, 2019 / Jennifer Gabriele

Amazing Work!

IMG_3657.jpeg

Irma from Greenville, North Carolina wrote: My Givenchy tote was my go to bag and I was disappointed when the handles started to come apart. I found Rago Brothers after a search on the internet. The testimonials and Instagram photos sold me and I contacted them straight away. Hannah was quick to answer my emails.… Read more “Amazing Work!”

May 5, 2019 / Irma

Outstanding Job

96867E20-12B8-42FD-9DB7-DD538CC687B6.jpeg

Sandi L from Aberdeen, NJ wrote: I sent my 15 year old black leather coach briefcase to Rago Brothers. Oh my God I have a brand new bag in mint condition. Beautiful work. Thank you!!!!! Service Provided: Coach Briefcase Repair

May 5, 2019 / Sandie L

A delightful restoration

Collage 2019-05-02 21_29_11.jpg

Darlene H-S from East orange, NJ wrote:  I fell in love with my bag the minute I saw it. So as you can see in the pictures, it’s truly one of my favorites. This bag been around the world with me. For the past year I laid it to rest. My neighbor told me about… Read more “A delightful restoration”

May 2, 2019 / Darlene H-S

Unnoticed Repair

919130FA-DD2B-4F5E-B82A-5D96F52E8D27.jpeg

Monica Q-H from Boston, MA wrote: This is my 2nd time using Rago Bros to repair one of my vintage bags. The inside trim was unraveling and fraying. I sent it in and days later I got an email response from Hannah. She explained the repair is difficult but repairable. I got my bag back… Read more “Unnoticed Repair”

May 1, 2019 / Monica Q-H

This Shoe Service is the top of the Mark!!!

Allison Bergamini from Loxahatchee, FL wrote: I am so excited by this company. From start to finish I was impressed by their professional and timely service. Not to mention their follow through. I had just received a pair of Ferragamo snakeskin pumps over the summer. When wearing them for the first time the tab broke… Read more “This Shoe Service is the top of the Mark!!!”

April 30, 2019 / Allison Bergamini

Quality Beyond Good

Christine S from Brigham City, Utah wrote: I was loath to trust just anyone close by. I called Ferragamo customer service and they recommended Rago Brothers. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the quality of the repair……they are as beautiful as when they were brand new! Thank you to everyone involved. Thank you, thank you.… Read more “Quality Beyond Good”

April 26, 2019 / Christine S

Great repair!

Elizabeth from Charlotte, NC wrote: I was so impressed with Rago Brothers whose name I got through the Henri Bendel Department store in NYC. I had a $500 bag which had the handle come off and I contacted Rago for the repair. Rago customer service answered right away and emailed me a form to pack… Read more “Great repair!”

April 24, 2019 / Elizabeth

Great service!

Dan N. from Baltimore, MD wrote: Rago Brothers are great! They revived my ostrich skin wallet which I thought was dead forever. For a very, very reasonable price they restored it to almost new condition. I am so pleased. More than that, they spent quite a lot of time on the phone with me discussing… Read more “Great service!”

April 23, 2019 / Dan N

Absolutely Beautiful

Marlene Regenski from Greentown, PA wrote: Thank you so much for repairing the handles on my Michael Kors handbag. It looks like new. I’m so happy the customer service representative at Michael Kors recommended you to me.

April 23. 2019 / Marlene Regenski

Exceptional work!

Jane K from Oconomowoc, WI wrote: Thank you Rago Brothers for bringing back to life my old Louis Vuitton wallet! A sentimental gift, I have used it for the last 16 years daily, but after the inside stitching ripped, I thought it was retired to my closet for good. I found you online, and am… Read more “Exceptional work!”

April 19, 2019 / Jane K

Beautiful Repair on Vintage LV

Jillian Martin from Shawnee, KS wrote:  Thank you so much for the beautiful repair of my vintage LV Doruot bag! The strap broke on my bag recently and I was given Rago Bros info as the best place to get it repaired. It looks AMAZING! The service was professional, easy, and very timely. Thank you!!

April 19, 2019 / Jillian Martin

First Rate Experience

Chris B from Cleveland. OH wrote: My experience with Rago Brothers was thoroughly outstanding! I found the customer service super friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The quality of the repair my boots received is first-rate and beautifully executed.

April 17, 2019 / Chris B

Shocked at how good it looks

Lorraine W from Upton, MA wrote: This handbag was the first designer handbag I purchased 34 years ago. There was some wear on the outside that showed it’s age. However, the inside suede lining was so deteriorated it could not be used. Several times I was going to throw the bag out. I just couldn’t… Read more “Shocked at how good it looks”

April 15, 2019 / Lorraine W

Couldn’t be more pleased

Carol B from St. Paul, MN wrote: My black go- to Michael Kors purse needed repair on its handles but my shoe repair man explained he couldn’t fix it because it’s inner cord had broken during my unconscious nervous twisting it around. Am I the only person who does stuff like that? A Nordstrom saleswoman… Read more “Couldn’t be more pleased”

April 11, 2019 / Carol B.

Excellent work

Debbie C from Islip, NY wrote: After my dog chewed the strap of my Michael Kors Crossbody Bag I contacted Michael Kors who referred me to Rago Brothers for repair. I sent the Michael Kors Crossbody Bag to Rago Brothers. Within one week of mailing the bag it was returned to me fixed. Rago Brothers… Read more “Excellent work”

April 11, 2019 / Debbie C

I couldn’t be more pleased

LV Repair photo

Dianna Mastroianni from Elon, NC wrote: I shipped my handbag to be cleaned and have some stains removed. I was not that optimistic but I thought I would give it a try since I stopped using the bag due to stains. I received my bag back today and I cannot believe the condition it is… Read more “I couldn’t be more pleased”

April 8, 2019 / Dianna Mastroianni

Fantastic job

0D675035-6058-400C-9352-E01F5AF41FCC.jpeg

Linda from Coopersburg, PA wrote: I had several Gucci items repaired by Rago brothers…unbelievable how beautiful each item turned out. I could not be more pleased. Highly recommend them.

April 4, 2019 / Linda

Impeccable Work

Kim Holloway from Accokeek, MD wrote: My bag had a small piece of leather missing and they fixed it. I can’t even tell where the repair was on the bag. These guys are amazing! Thank you Rago Brothers.

March 29, 2019 / Kim Holloway

Wow!

00E2A01D-B4A8-42D7-AE37-84DFE832549A.jpeg

Jamie Passet from Morristown, NJ wrote: Wow! I am taken back on the quality of the repair on my loafers. The picture really speaks for itself. Being a red leather, it is harder to maintain. I came in to get the leather conditioned and the color refreshed along with helping any scuffs and marks. They… Read more “Wow!”

March 27, 2019 / Jamie Passet

Absolutely unbelievable!

5D1A99E8-CC13-499F-8A6B-B6DDC047D33F.jpeg

Sarah Takasugi from Irvine, CA wrote: I just received my Gucci purse from Rago Brothers. Tony was a terrific help on the phone and told me exactly what he could do without trying to upsell me on repairs and cleaning I did not need. I had scuffs on the bottom of my purse and the… Read more “Absolutely unbelievable!”

March 26, 2019 / Sarah Takasugi

I’m sold on Rago!

EA3666D1-4861-4E5C-ADDE-9BBBFE46B1DB.jpeg

Natalie from Atlanta, GA wrote: I recently purchased a pre-owned Louis Vuitton Neverfull from online. The only drawback was that all of its gold D’ ring hold plated hardware were now turning silver. Louis Vuitton quoted me a price of $460 to replace all the D’ rings with fresh new ones. After asking a handbag… Read more “I’m sold on Rago!”

March 22, 2019 / Natalie

Excellent Repair

20190321_182654-1.jpg

Dawn P. from Palm Bay. FL wrote: My personalized red Henri Bendel Bowery Backpack was in need of a repair. Henri Bendel sent it to Rago Bros. I was at first apprehensive that it might get lost in the mail or that it would prove to be difficult communicating with a repair company so far… Read more “Excellent Repair”

March 22, 2019 / Dawn P.

Best Shoe Repair ….

image.jpg

Bruce Taylor from New York, NY wrote:  Repair work is top notch. The repairs made make wonder if they are part of Salvatore Ferragamo Company, the work done is incredible. I will have all my shoes repaired at Rago Brothers. Also their customer service is excellent. Fast and accurate.

March 18, 2019 / Bruce Taylor

Outstanding Customer Service

Charlene C from Belmont MA wrote: The Rago brothers certainly know how to satisfy their customers. Their customer service is the best I have received anywhere. I have over 20 years of retail experience and they are by far the best I’ve seen. Their quality of work is superb and their customers are treated with… Read more “Outstanding Customer Service”

March 15, 2019 / Charlene C.

Always Such Wonderful Service

Catharine Hays from Mendham, NJ wrote: Every time I visit Rago Brothers, I feel as though I am coming back to see an extended family. Even if it is just to get new taps but on a pair of heels, the associates work as a seamless, organic team who is always on top of whether… Read more “Always Such Wonderful Service”

February 27, 2019 / Catharine Hays

FERRAGAMO CROSSBODY

Maria Palanca from Dover, DE wrote: Thank you Mr. Tony Rago for the most lovely exchange over the phone. Really appreciate your honesty and kindness. Hope you have a grace-filled day forever! Kudos to your business! Thank you. Service Provided: Ferragamo Crossbody Bag Repair

February 24, 2019 / Maria Palanca

Have bag will travel

Mike P from Boston, MA wrote: I was traveling from Massachusetts to Allentown NJ to visit the Grandchildren. Found your Website and decided to stop on the way down to have your staff evaluate repairing patent leather straps on my wife’s Coach bag. Service was outstanding and very patient. You replaced the straps while I… Read more “Have bag will travel”

February 26, 2019 / Mike P

AWESOME

Evelyn A from Enlglewood, Ohio wrote: I was referred to Rago Brothers by Michael Kors.com. The zipper on my handbag needed to be repaired. I was so impressed with the customer service when I called for the first time. I received my handbag back in less than a week. It was wrapped like it was purchased… Read more “AWESOME”

February 5, 2019 / Evelyn A.

Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else

Donna Smith from Nashua, NH wrote: I have sent 2 items in from NH to be repaired and honestly would never go anywhere else. They are trustworthy and prices are very reasonable. They are communicative and very easy to deal with. Don’t ever hesitate if you are in another state!! Service Provided: Louis Vuitton and… Read more “Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else”

January 25, 2019 / Donna M Smith

APPRECIATION

Gerard from Orange, NJ wrote: Your work is exemplary and I am grateful for the care you gave to my shoes. I have posted a positive review on yelp. Blessings to your family… Service Provided: Men’s Shoe Repair  

January 25, 2019 / Gerard

Amazed

Fernando Anzoategui from Miami, FL wrote: I just wanted to take the time and congratulate these guys as my shoes came back looking like new. I was very angry that my shoes came with rubber soles and these guys did a phenomenal job of repairing my shoes and switching out the rubber sole for a… Read more “Amazed”

January 18, 2019 / Fernando Anzoategui

I Was Amazed!

Pam Walter from Manalapan, NJ wrote: My Aunt was the fashion icon of the family. When she passed away, I was lucky enough to inherit her handbags. The bags were beautiful but very worn and dirty with scuffs and stains. I would never have worn them in that condition. I heard about Rago Brothers and sent… Read more “I Was Amazed!”

January 18, 2019 / Pam Walter

Thank you Ernesto

Sherry H from Vernon Hills, IL wrote: I was recommended to Rago Brothers from a Kate Spade store in Old Orchard. I was not sure what to expect. I checked the reviews online and gave them a chance. Ernesto sent an email as soon as my handbag arrived. He was very professional and explained what… Read more “Thank you Ernesto”

January 15, 2019 / Sherry H.

TOOK GOOD CARE OF ME!

Edward from Cedar Knolls, NJ wrote: I had never been here before and walked in without an appointment. I inquired if they would be able to punch a hole in my watch strap as it was a bit too wide for me. Some friendly banter was exchanged, some handshakes were had, and then I was… Read more “TOOK GOOD CARE OF ME!”

December 2, 2018 / Edward

Ferragamo Repaired!

Herbert Ayala from Temecula, CA wrote: I damaged my dress left shoe by Ferragamo. I went to two seasoned shoe repair companies. They said it couldn’t be fixed. I found The Rago Brothers mail-in service. I was a little skeptical about sending my shoes out of state and not knowing what could happen and results. It’s amazing… Read more “Ferragamo Repaired!”

November 18, 2018 / Herbert Ayala
Hours

Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 12:30pm

Location

142 Speedwell Avenue
Morristown, N.J. 07960
(973) 539-7949
Map & Directions

Copyright 2018 Rago Brothers Shoe & Leather Repair, LLC